When an Admin creates a set of audience filters (which does not include contacts) and shares it with Users, it becomes a Managed Audience. Users can use this audience to filter their own contacts, but cannot edit the audience filters.
When contact audiences are shared from a group or brand, they are called Shared Audiences. They’ll contain all contacts from your group or brand that match a set of filters, and the contacts may or may not be owned by you.
If you would like to communicate with all contacts in your office with a particular tag or attribute, regardless of their user assignment, (or to those that are not assigned to a user at all), you can do so by creating an Audience in your Office-Wide account.
When a User creates an audience directly within their account and it is not shared with anyone it is called a Personal Audience. Occasionally, Admins may stop sharing a Managed Audience. If a User is using this audience, they will retain it in their account as an editable personal audience.