As an admin, when you create a new campaign or add new delegates to an existing campaign (to send on behalf of), you have the option to send newly selected users a notification that the campaign has been created on their behalf.
When you click Save & Activate on the campaign, a pop-up will appear asking if you would like to advise your selected users of the new campaign:
From here you can either:
- Type an optional message in the box and click Send Notification
- Or Click Don't Send to skip the notification.
After selecting either of these options you will see confirmation that your campaign has been scheduled.
If you choose Send Notification, the selected users will receive an email containing your optional message, details on when the campaign has been scheduled for, and a link to view the campaign in their ActivePipe account.
Note: The users will also be given the option to opt-out of the campaign if they click through to the campaign in their account, so skip sending the notification if you don't want them to have this option.