The way to transfer contacts from one user account to another depends on how your contacts are managed in ActivePipe:
Contact integrated accounts
If the contacts in your ActivePipe account are integrated with your CRM, you will need to action the transfer of contacts with your CRM. When ActivePipe performs its next sync, the applicable contacts will be removed from the old account, and appear in the new account.
If the move is urgent, after transferring the contacts in your CRM, you may contact the ActivePipe support team to request a CRM data push for the account.
Contacts managed with CSV uploads
If you manage contacts within ActivePipe using CSV uploads, upload the list of contacts to the new user account.
It's important to be aware that if the former agents account remains active, this will result in duplicate contact records within your group or office.
If you are transferring contacts due to an agent leaving your office, you should also disable the account for the departed agent.
Please sign in to leave a comment.